incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Tianqi Chen <tqc...@cs.washington.edu>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Recommend 'Apache Druid graduation to Top Level Project' resolution to the board
Date Sun, 08 Dec 2019 22:13:25 GMT
+1 (binding)


TQ

On Sun, Dec 8, 2019 at 2:05 PM Furkan KAMACI <furkankamaci@gmail.com> wrote:

> Hi,
>
> +1 (binding)
>
> Kind Regards,
> Furkan KAMACI
>
> On Mon, Dec 9, 2019 at 12:14 AM Dave Fisher <wave4dave@comcast.net> wrote:
>
> > +1 (binding)
> >
> > Regards,
> > Dave
> >
> > Sent from my iPhone
> >
> > > On Dec 7, 2019, at 1:55 PM, Gian Merlino <gian@apache.org> wrote:
> > >
> > > Earlier this year, Druid voted to graduate to a top level project. The
> > vote
> > > passed in the Druid community and the Incubator, and a resolution was
> > > submitted to the Board, but needed to be shelved at the last minute. We
> > are
> > > now ready to proceed to graduation once again, and so I would like to
> > call
> > > another vote. The Druid project has re-voted and has notified the Board
> > of
> > > these developments. We now seek consent from the Incubator community to
> > > propose a graduation resolution for the Dec 18 board meeting.
> > >
> > > The proposed graduation resolution is nearly the same as last time; the
> > > only changes are the addition of four new initial members (fokko,
> furkan,
> > > qmm, and vogievetsky).
> > >
> > > For reference,
> > >
> > > 1) The Druid vote that was just held:
> > >
> >
> https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/3b1432780b8d841fffce3033cd5cc39fe1fe0f46feccb96f036dbf01%40%3Cdev.druid.apache.org%3E
> > >
> > > 2) Our prior Incubator graduation vote, which passed earlier this year:
> > >
> >
> https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/19b703fdf192ddf8e31bda57264e333303113c7e44b5954a56886e05@%3Cgeneral.incubator.apache.org%3E
> > >
> > > Please take a minute to vote on whether or not Apache Druid should
> > graduate
> > > to a Top Level Project by responding with one of the following:
> > >
> > > [ ] +1 Apache Druid should graduate
> > > [ ]  0 No opinion
> > > [ ] -1 Apache Druid should not graduate because...
> > >
> > > The VOTE is open for a minimum of 72 hours.
> > >
> > > -----------
> > >
> > > Establish Apache Druid Project
> > >
> > > WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> > > interests of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's
> > > purpose to establish a Project Management Committee charged with
> > > the creation and maintenance of open-source analytical database
> > > software, for distribution at no charge to the public.
> > >
> > > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> > > Committee (PMC), to be known as the "The Apache Druid Project",
> > > be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> > > Foundation; and be it further
> > >
> > > RESOLVED, that The Apache Druid Project be and hereby is
> > > responsible for the creation and maintenance of an analytical
> > > database software project; and be it further
> > >
> > > RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Druid" be and
> > > hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the
> > > direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of The Apache
> > > Druid Project, and to have primary responsibility for
> > > management of the projects within the scope of responsibility of
> > > The Apache Druid Project; and be it further
> > >
> > > RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> > > hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of The
> > > Apache Druid Project:
> > >
> > >  * Benedict Jin         (asdf2014@apache.org)
> > >  * Charles Allen        (crallen@apache.org)
> > >  * Clint Wylie          (cwylie@apache.org)
> > >  * David Lim            (davidlim@apache.org)
> > >  * Dylan Wylie          (dylanwylie@apache.org)
> > >  * Eric Tschetter       (cheddar@apache.org)
> > >  * Fangjin Yang         (fjy@apache.org)
> > >  * Fokko Driesprong     (fokko@apache.org)
> > >  * Furkan Kamaci        (kamaci@apache.org)
> > >  * Gian Merlino         (gian@apache.org)
> > >  * Himanshu Gupta       (himanshug@apache.org)
> > >  * Jihoon Son           (jihoonson@apache.org)
> > >  * Jonathan Wei         (jonwei@apache.org)
> > >  * Julian Hyde          (jhyde@apache.org)
> > >  * Kurt Young           (kurt@apache.org)
> > >  * Lijin Bin            (binlijin@apache.org)
> > >  * Maxime Beauchemin    (maximebeauchemin@apache.org)
> > >  * Mingming Qiu         (qmm@apache.org)
> > >  * Niketh Sabbineni     (niketh@apache.org)
> > >  * Nishant Bangarwa     (nishant@apache.org)
> > >  * P. Taylor Goetz      (ptgoetz@apache.org)
> > >  * Parag Jain           (pjain1@apache.org)
> > >  * Roman Leventov       (leventov@apache.org)
> > >  * Slim Bouguerra       (bslim@apache.org)
> > >  * Surekha Saharan      (surekha@apache.org)
> > >  * Xavier Léauté        (xvrl@apache.org)
> > >  * Vadim Ogievetsky     (vogievetsky@apache.org)
> > >
> > > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Gian Merlino
> > > be and hereby is appointed to the office of Vice President,
> > > Druid, to serve in accordance with and subject to the direction
> > > of the Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> > > death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or
> > > until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> > >
> > > RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Druid Project be and hereby
> > > is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> > > Incubator Druid podling; and be it further
> > >
> > > RESOLVED, that all responsibility pertaining to the Apache
> > > Incubator Druid podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> > > PMC are hereafter discharged.
> >
> >
> > ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> > To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> > For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
> >
> >
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message