incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Kevin Lau <>
Subject Re: [RESULTS][VOTE] Wave accepted into the ASF incubator
Date Sat, 04 Dec 2010 02:07:04 GMT
Would it be a good idea to translate this page to other languages? Or
something is more urgent for translation than this? I can try to help.

2010/12/3 Dan Peterson <>

> Hi everyone,
> I'm pleased to report that the vote to accept Wave into the ASF incubator
> was overwhelmingly positive.
> By my tally, there have been 88 votes over the past 3+ days, including 18
> IPMC binding votes, 8 votes by members of the ASF, and no -1 votes. Of those
> 88 votes, due to a slight process confusion (and an issue of reply-to
> settings), 22 votes were only registered on the existing wave-protocol
> Google Group.
> The 18 binding votes:
> Andrus Adamchik, Ant Elder, Bernd Fondermann, Bertrand Delacretaz, Chris
> A. Mattmann, Christian Grobmeier, Davanum Srinivas, Dave Johnson, Doug
> Cutting, Emmanuel Lecharny, Jim Jagielski, Kevan Miller, Luciano Resende, Mark
> Struberg, Michael McCandless, Ralph Goers, Tim Williams, and Upayavira
> The 8 non-IMPC members who are ASF members:
> Ate Douma, Brett Porter, Leif Hedstrom, Marcel Offermans, Niklas
> Gustavsson, Richard Hall, Santiago Gala, and Vincent Siveton
> The 68 non-binding votes:
> a2c, Adirondack, Alain Levesque, Albonobo, Alex North, Andreas Kuckartz,
> Andrian Kurniady, Anthony Watkins, Bart Thate, benediktus dwi hari prasetyo,
> Bertine van Hövell, Charles Goddard, Chris Harvey, Christopher Brind, Dan
> Peterson, Dave Woollard, David Wang, David Westbrook, Davide Carnovale,
> Edward J. Yoon, Eelco Hillenius, florent andré, Florian Rohrweck, Francis De
> Brabandere, Gamer-Z, Help Earth Foundation,Honza Rameš, Ian Boston, Ian
> Roughley,Isabel Drost, Jack Park, James R. Purser, Jeff Forsyth, Jeremy ngl,
> John Edstrom, JR Smith, Kevin Lau, Lahiru Gunathilake, Manfred Herrmann,
> Mark Kovacevich, Matias Molinas, Matt Richards, Matthew Cua1, Michael
> MacFadden, MiCHiLU/Takanao Endoh, Mohammad Nour, Nathanael Abbotts, Noriyo,
> Paul Lindner, Petru, Riu6, Sander W G van der Waal, Scott Wilson,
>, Sophia Parafina, Soren Lassen, STenyaK, Tad Glines,
> ThomasWrobel, Tish Shute, Vitality, and Yasushi Ando
> The primary voting thread (there were a few side threads that sprawled that
> aren't linked here):
> [ The following Google Group archives the other 22 unofficial, non-binding
> votes:
>  ]
> The proposal that was approved:
> Looking forward to growing Wave in the Apache way,
> -Dan
> --
> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
> "Wave Protocol" group.
> To post to this group, send email to
> To unsubscribe from this group, send email to
> .
> For more options, visit this group at


This email, including any attachments sent with it, is confidential and for
the sole use of the intended recipient(s). This confidentiality is not
waived or lost, if you receive it and you are not the intended recipient(s),
or if it is transmitted/received in error. Any unauthorised use, alteration,
disclosure, distribution or review of this email is prohibited.

  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message