madlib-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Woo Jung <wj...@pivotal.io>
Subject Re: MADlib Top Level Project Graduation
Date Mon, 24 Jul 2017 21:56:35 GMT
Congratulations MADlib -- Oh, the places you'll go! :)

On Mon, Jul 24, 2017 at 2:29 PM, Greg Chase <greg@gregchase.com> wrote:

> Congrats MADlib team! Very proud of you!
>
> On Mon, Jul 24, 2017 at 2:09 PM, Jarrod Vawdrey <jvawdrey@pivotal.io>
> wrote:
>
>> Awesome!!! Congrats team.
>>
>> Jarrod Vawdrey
>> (678) 651-0795
>>
>> > On Jul 24, 2017, at 3:57 PM, Joseph Hellerstein <
>> hellerstein@berkeley.edu> wrote:
>> >
>> > Very cool!
>> >
>> > On Mon, Jul 24, 2017 at 2:11 PM, Anirudh Kondaveeti <
>> akondaveeti@pivotal.io>
>> > wrote:
>> >
>> >> Congrats team!
>> >>
>> >>> On Mon, Jul 24, 2017 at 11:06 AM, Ivan Novick <inovick@pivotal.io>
>> wrote:
>> >>>
>> >>> nice work all!
>> >>>
>> >>> On Mon, Jul 24, 2017 at 11:04 AM, Marshall Presser <
>> mpresser@pivotal.io>
>> >>> wrote:
>> >>>
>> >>>> Woof, woof, woof!  Congrats to the team.
>> >>>> MEP
>> >>>>
>> >>>> On Mon, Jul 24, 2017 at 1:46 PM, FENG, Xixuan (Aaron) <
>> >>>> xixuan.feng@gmail.com> wrote:
>> >>>>
>> >>>>> Dear MADlib community,
>> >>>>>
>> >>>>> I am pleased to report that on July 19, the ASF board established
>> >>>>> Apache MADlib as a Top Level Project, which was approved by
>> unanimous
>> >>>>> vote of the directors present.
>> >>>>>
>> >>>>> MADlib entered incubation in the fall of 2015 and made 5 releases
>> as an
>> >>>>> incubating project.  Along the way, we have worked hard to ensure
>> that
>> >> the
>> >>>>> project is being developed according to the principles of the
Apache
>> >> Way.
>> >>>>> We will continue to do so in the future as a TLP,  to the best
of
>> our
>> >>>>> ability.
>> >>>>>
>> >>>>> Thank you to all of you for your contributions to the project,
and I
>> >>>>> look forward to working with you as part of this community!
>> >>>>>
>> >>>>> Aaron Feng
>> >>>>> Vice President, Apache MADlib
>> >>>>>
>> >>>>
>> >>>>
>> >>>>
>> >>>> --
>> >>>> Marshall Presser
>> >>>> Pivotal Data Engineering
>> >>>> mpresser@pivotal <mpresser@gopivotal.com>.io
>> >>>> 240.401.1750 <(240)%20401-1750>
>> >>>>
>> >>>>
>> >>>
>> >>>
>> >>> --
>> >>> Ivan Novick, Product Manager Pivotal Greenplum
>> >>> inovick@pivotal.io --  (Mobile) 408-230-6491 <(408)%20230-6491>
>> >>> https://www.youtube.com/GreenplumDatabase
>> >>>
>> >>>
>> >>
>> >>
>> >> --
>> >> Anirudh Kondaveeti, Ph.D. | Principal Data Scientist | Pivotal Data
>> Science
>> >> Team akondaveeti@pivotal.io | c - 650 483 3985
>> >>
>>
>
>

Mime
View raw message