lucenenet-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From GitBox <...@apache.org>
Subject [GitHub] [lucenenet] NightOwl888 commented on a change in pull request #358: Website community links update
Date Tue, 29 Sep 2020 08:32:18 GMT

NightOwl888 commented on a change in pull request #358:
URL: https://github.com/apache/lucenenet/pull/358#discussion_r496530603



##########
File path: websites/site/contributing/community-links.md
##########
@@ -0,0 +1,54 @@
+---
+uid: contributing/community-links
+---
+Community Links
+===============
+
+---------------
+
+## Blog Posts
+
+Here are some great posts from the Lucene.Net community:
+
+### [Full Text Search with Lucene.Net](https://www.elbisch.ch/2019/05/31/full-text-search-for-database-entities-with-lucene-net/)

+
+A very detailed how-to guide for working with Lucene.Net. 
+
+> "This is one of the best posts I have ever seen about Lucene.NET"
+
+
+### Introductory Lucene.Net Series
+
+An excellent introductory series from [Simone Chiaretta](http://codeclimber.net.nz/)
+
+* [How to get started with Lucene.Net](http://codeclimber.net.nz/archive/2009/08/27/how-to-get-started-with-lucene.net.aspx)
+* [The Main Concepts](http://codeclimber.net.nz/archive/2009/08/31/lucene.net-the-main-concepts.aspx)
+* [Your First Application](http://codeclimber.net.nz/archive/2009/09/02/lucene.net-your-first-application.aspx)
+* [Dissecting Storage Documents and Fields](http://codeclimber.net.nz/archive/2009/09/04/dissecting-lucene.net-storage-documents-and-fields.aspx)
+* [Lucene - or how I stopped worrying and learned to love unstructured data](http://codeclimber.net.nz/archive/2009/09/08/lucene-or-how-i-stopped-worrying-and-learned-to.aspx)
+* [How Subtext Lucene.Net index is structured](http://codeclimber.net.nz/archive/2009/09/10/how-subtext-lucene.net-index-is-structured.aspx)
+
+### Other posts
+
+* [Lazily setting the SetMultiTermRewriteMethod](https://shazwazza.com/post/how-to-set-rewrite-method-on-queries-lazily-in-lucene/)
+  * How-to guide on lazily setting the rewrite method of the query parser instead of eagerly
since you may not know it is required until the query is built.
+* [Spatial Search with Lucene.Net and Examine](https://shazwazza.com/post/spatial-search-with-examine-and-lucene/)
+  * How-to guide on implementing geo spatial search with Lucene.Net in the context of using
[Examine](https://github.com/shazwazza/examine) to manage Lucene.Net. 
+
+## Lucene.Net projects
+
+Here are some great projects built with Lucene.Net:
+
+### [Examine](https://github.com/shazwazza/examine)
+
+Examine is a managed abstraction around Lucene.Net. It provides a fluent search API and handles
all of the underlying Lucene.Net objects for you. 
+
+### [BoboBrowse.Net](https://github.com/NightOwl888/BoboBrowse.Net)

Review comment:
       You can exclude this. bobo-browse died with 4.0.2, presumably because the Lucene's
facet/spatial/grouping functionality  rendered it redundant.




----------------------------------------------------------------
This is an automated message from the Apache Git Service.
To respond to the message, please log on to GitHub and use the
URL above to go to the specific comment.

For queries about this service, please contact Infrastructure at:
users@infra.apache.org



Mime
View raw message