incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Willem Jiang <willem.ji...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Recommend 'Apache NetBeans graduation to Top Level Project' resolution to board
Date Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:39:52 GMT
+1 (binding)

Willem Jiang

Twitter: willemjiang
Weibo: 姜宁willem

On Tue, Apr 9, 2019 at 6:41 PM Geertjan Wielenga
<geertjan.wielenga@googlemail.com.invalid> wrote:
>
> Hi all,
>
> The Apache NetBeans podling community brings the resolution, after
> discussion[1], to become a top level Apache project up for the IPMC vote.
> The PPMC community vote[2] resulted in 64 +1 votes and no 0 or -1 votes,
> further details about the project and what has been done is found in the
> related discussion thread[1].
>
> We have had a long and eventful incubation period and are looking forward
> to graduating and continuing our development and community work with and
> around Apache NetBeans.
>
> The vote is open for 72 hours, assuming that at that stage there are at
> least 3 +1 votes and nothing left open for discussion.
>
> Thanks,
>
> Geertjan
> on behalf of Apache NetBeans PPMC
>
> 1.
> https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/648834cdb10ce55aff2c6c8dd3c32454a74711c6289f385e456b74d8@%3Cgeneral.incubator.apache.org%3E
> 2.
> https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/72e59c722580fef2cbaa637735691a549756aeaa72c4cbf52265fbe0@%3Cdev.netbeans.apache.org%3E
>
> ---------------------
>
> Establish the Apache NetBeans Project
>
> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best interests of the
> Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's purpose to establish a
> Project Management Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the public, related
> to providing a development environment, tooling platform, and application
> framework.
>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management Committee (PMC),
> to be known as the "Apache NetBeans Project", be and hereby is established
> pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the Apache NetBeans Project be and hereby is responsible for
> the creation and maintenance of software related to providing a development
> environment, tooling platform, and application framework; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache NetBeans" be and
> hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the direction
> of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache NetBeans Project, and
> to have primary responsibility for management of the projects within the
> scope of responsibility of the Apache NetBeans Project; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby are
> appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache NetBeans Project:
>
> * Anton Epple <monacotoni@apache.org>
> * Antonio Vieiro <vieiro@apache.org>
> * Aristides Villarreal <avbravo@apache.org>
> * Arunava Sinha <arusinha@apache.org>
> * Ate Douma <ate@apache.org>
> * Attila Kelemen <kelemen@apache.org>
> * Bertrand Delacretaz <bdelacretaz@apache.org>
> * Bruno Flávio <brunoflavio@apache.org>
> * Bruno Souza <brjavaman@apache.org>
> * Christian Lenz <chrizzly@apache.org>
> * Constantin Drabo <pandaconstantin@apache.org>
> * David Heffelfinger <dheffelfinger@apache.org>
> * Daniel Gruno <humbedooh@apache.org>
> * Dusan Balek <dbalek@apache.org>
> * Eirik Bakke <ebakke@apache.org>
> * Emilian Bold <emi@apache.org>
> * Emmanuel Hugonnet <ehsavoie@apache.org>
> * Eric Barboni <skygo@apache.org>
> * Florian Vogler <fvogler@apache.org>
> * Geertjan Wielenga <geertjan@apache.org>
> * Glenn Holmer <gholmer@apache.org>
> * Ivar Grimstad <ivargrimstad@apache.org>
> * James Gosling <jag@apache.org>
> * Jan Lahoda <jlahoda@apache.org>
> * Jan Pirek <jpirek@apache.org>
> * Jaroslav Tulach <jtulach@apache.org>
> * Jean-Marc Borer <jmborer@apache.org>
> * Jiří Kovalský <jkovalsky@apache.org>
> * Joerg Michelberger <jmichelberger@apache.org>
> * Johan Vos <johanvos@apache.org>
> * John Kostaras <ikost@apache.org>
> * John McDonnell <johnmcdonnell@apache.org>
> * Josh Juneau <javajuneau@apache.org>
> * José Pereda <jpereda@apache.org>
> * Junichi Yamamoto <junichi11@apache.org>
> * Kirk Pepperdine <kirk-pepperdine@apache.org>
> * Lars Bruun-Hansen <lbruun@apache.org>
> * Laszlo Kishalmi <lkishalmi@apache.org>
> * Leonardo Zanivan <panga@apache.org>
> * Mark Stephens <markee174@apache.org>
> * Mark Struberg <struberg@apache.org>
> * Martin Entlicher <entl@apache.org>
> * Martin Klähn <mklaehn@apache.org>
> * Matthias Bläsing <matthiasblaesing@apache.org>
> * Michael Müller <muellermi@apache.org>
> * Michael Nascimento <misterm@apache.org>
> * Michel Graciano <mgraciano@apache.org>
> * Neil C Smith <neilcsmith@apache.org>
> * Ralph Benjamin Ruijs <ralphbenjamin@apache.org>
> * Reema Taneja <rtaneja@apache.org>
> * Shai Almog <codenameone@apache.org>
> * Simon Phipps <webmink@apache.org>
> * Svatopluk Dedic <sdedic@apache.org>
> * Sven Reimers <sreimers@apache.org>
> * Thilina Ranathunga <thilina01@apache.org>
> * Timon Veenstra <timon@apache.org>
> * Tomas Mysik <tmysik@apache.org>
> * Tomas Zezula <tzezula@apache.org>
> * Tushar Joshi <tusharjoshi@apache.org>
> * Vladimir Voskresensky <vladimirvv@apache.org>
> * Wade Chandler <wadechandler@apache.org>
> * Zoran Sevarac <sevarac@apache.org>
>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Geertjan Wielenga be appointed
> to the office of Vice President, Apache NetBeans, to serve in accordance
> with and subject to the direction of the Board of Directors and the Bylaws
> of the Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
> disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the Apache NetBeans Project be and hereby is tasked with the
> migration and rationalization of the Apache Incubator NetBeans podling; and
> be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache Incubator
> NetBeans podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator PMC are hereafter
> discharged.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message