incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From 亮 邵 <liangs...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Griffin (incubating) as a TLP
Date Thu, 01 Nov 2018 07:51:43 GMT
+1
________________________________
From: William Guo <guoyp@apache.org>
Sent: Thursday, November 1, 2018 7:31 AM
To: general@incubator.apache.org; dev@griffin.incubator.apache.org
Subject: Fwd: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Griffin (incubating) as a TLP

+dev

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: William Guo <guoyp@apache.org>
Date: Thu, Nov 1, 2018 at 11:21 AM
Subject: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Griffin (incubating) as a TLP
To: <general@incubator.apache.org>


Hi all,

Given that we've got positive feedback on the DISCUSS
thread, after we had made some changes based on DISCUSS feedback.
I'd like to start an official VOTE thread now.


Please vote on the resolution pasted below to graduate
Apache Griffin from the incubator to the top level project.

[ ] +1 Graduate Apache Griffin from the Incubator.
[ ] +0 Don't care.
[ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Griffin from the Incubator because...

This vote will be open for at least 72 hours.


Many thanks to our mentors and everyone else for their support,

William Guo (on behalf of the Apache Griffin PPMC).


## Resolution to create a TLP from graduating Incubator podling

X. Establish the Apache Griffin Project

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best interests of
the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's purpose to establish
a Project Management Committee charged with the creation and maintenance
of open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the public,
related to a data quality solution for big data, including both streaming
and batch mode.


NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management Committee
(PMC), to be known as the "Apache Griffin Project", be and hereby is
established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Apache Griffin Project be and hereby is
responsible for the creation and maintenance of software related to
a data quality solution for big data, including both streaming and batch
mode;
and be it further

RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Griffin" be and
hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the
direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache
Griffin Project, and to have primary responsibility for management
of the projects within the scope of responsibility of the Apache
Griffin Project; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby are
appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache Griffin Project:

* Alex Lv <alexlv@apache.org>
* Deyi Yao <dyyao@apache.org>
* Eugene Liu <liujin@apache.org>
* Grant Guo <xuexu@apache.org>
* He Wang <wanghe@apache.org>
* Henry Saputra <hsaputra@apache.org>
* Jason Liao <jasonliao@apache.org>
* John Liu <johnliu@apache.org>
* Juan Li <icesmartjuan@apache.org>
* Liang Shao <liangshao@apache.org>
* Lionel Liu <lionelliu@apache.org>
* Luciano Resende <lresende@apache.org>
* Nick Sokolov <nsokolov@apache.org>
* Shawn Sha <yosha@apache.org>
* Vincent Zhao <wenzhao@apache.org>
* William Guo <guoyp@apache.org>
* Yuqin Xuan <xuanyq@apache.org>

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that William Guo be
appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Griffin, to serve
in accordance with and subject to the direction of the Board of
Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death, resignation,
retirement, removal or disqualification, or until a successor is
appointed; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Apache Griffin Project be and hereby is tasked
with the migration and rationalization of the Apache Incubator
Griffin podling; and be it further

RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache Incubator
Griffin podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator PMC are
here after discharged.

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message