incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Ruilong Huo" <h...@apache.org>
Subject Re:Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache HAWQ (incubating)
Date Sat, 28 Jul 2018 03:30:30 GMT
+1 (non-binding)

Best regards,
Ruilong Huo


At 2018-07-28 11:23:04, "Lei Chang" <chang.lei.cn@gmail.com> wrote:
>+1 (non-binding)
>
>Cheers
>Lei
>
>
>On Sat, Jul 28, 2018 at 10:27 AM, Dave Fisher <dave2wave@comcast.net> wrote:
>
>> +1 binding
>>
>> Sent from my iPhone
>>
>> > On Jul 27, 2018, at 7:13 PM, Roman Shaposhnik <rvs@apache.org> wrote:
>> >
>> > Hi!
>> >
>> > after a very positive discussion in the HAWQ community
>> > and at the IPMC level:
>> > https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/67a2d52ef29cbf9e93d8050ed0193c
>> c110a919962dd92f8436b343b7@%3Cdev.hawq.apache.org%3E
>> > https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/3a142d758ef5ae119e421055557189
>> 3615992ea5ee937b5d02007f5e@%3Cgeneral.incubator.apache.org%3E
>> >
>> > I'd like to bring the following resolution for a formal vote.
>> >
>> > Please vote on the resolution pasted below to graduate
>> > Apache HAWQ from the incubator to top level project.
>> >
>> > [ ] +1 Graduate Apache HAWQ from the Incubator.
>> > [ ] +0 Don't care.
>> > [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache HAWQ from the Incubator because...
>> >
>> > This vote will be open for at least 72 hours.
>> >
>> > Many thanks to our mentors and everyone else for the support,
>> > Roman (on behalf of the Apache HAWQ PPMC).
>> >
>> > ## Resolution to create a TLP from graduating Incubator podling
>> >
>> >    X. Establish the Apache HAWQ Project
>> >
>> >       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>> >       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>> >       Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>> >       Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>> >       open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
>> >       the public, related to Hadoop native SQL query engine that
>> >       combines the key technological advantages of MPP database
>> >       with the scalability and convenience of Hadoop.
>> >
>> >       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>> >       Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache HAWQ Project",
>> >       be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>> >       Foundation; and be it further
>> >
>> >       RESOLVED, that the Apache HAWQ Project be and hereby is
>> >       responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>> >       related to Hadoop native SQL query engine that
>> >       combines the key technological advantages of MPP database
>> >       with the scalability and convenience of Hadoop;
>> >       and be it further
>> >
>> >       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache HAWQ" be
>> >       and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
>> >       serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
>> >       of the Apache HAWQ Project, and to have primary responsibility
>> >       for management of the projects within the scope of
>> >       responsibility of the Apache HAWQ Project; and be it further
>> >
>> >       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>> >       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>> >       Apache HAWQ Project:
>> >
>> >        * Alan Gates           <gates@apache.org>
>> >        * Alexander Denissov   <adenissov@apache.org>
>> >        * Amy Bai              <abai@apache.org>
>> >        * Atri Sharma          <atri@apache.org>
>> >        * Bhuvnesh Chaudhary   <bhuvnesh2703@apache.org>
>> >        * Bosco                <bosco@apache.org>
>> >        * Chunling Wang        <wangchunling@apache.org>
>> >        * David Yozie          <yozie@apache.org>
>> >        * Ed Espino            <espino@apache.org>
>> >        * Entong Shen          <entong@apache.org>
>> >        * Foyzur Rahman        <foyzur@apache.org>
>> >        * Goden Yao            <godenyao@apache.org>
>> >        * Gregory Chase        <gregchase@apache.org>
>> >        * Hong Wu              <xunzhang@apache.org>
>> >        * Hongxu Ma            <interma@apache.org>
>> >        * Hubert Zhang         <hubertzhang@apache.org>
>> >        * Ivan Weng            <iweng@apache.org>
>> >        * Jesse Zhang          <jz@apache.org>
>> >        * Jiali Yao            <jyao@apache.org>
>> >        * Jun Aoki             <jaoki@apache.org>
>> >        * Kavinder Dhaliwal    <kavinder@apache.org>
>> >        * Lav Jain             <lavjain@apache.org>
>> >        * Lei Chang            <lei_chang@apache.org>
>> >        * Lili Ma              <lilima@apache.org>
>> >        * Lirong Jian          <jian@apache.org>
>> >        * Lisa Owen            <lisao@apache.org>
>> >        * Ming Li              <mli@apache.org>
>> >        * Mohamed Soliman      <msoliman@apache.org>
>> >        * Newton Alex          <nalex@apache.org>
>> >        * Noa Horn             <nhorn@apache.org>
>> >        * Oleksandr Diachenko  <odiachenko@apache.org>
>> >        * Paul Guo             <paulguo@apache.org>
>> >        * Radar Da Lei         <rlei@apache.org>
>> >        * Roman Shaposhnik     <rvs@apache.org>
>> >        * Ruilong Huo          <huor@apache.org>
>> >        * Shivram Mani         <shivram@apache.org>
>> >        * Shubham Sharma       <outofmemory@apache.org>
>> >        * Tushar Pednekar      <tushar_pednekar@apache.org>
>> >        * Venkatesh Raghavan   <vraghavan78@apache.org>
>> >        * Vineet Goel          <vvineet@apache.org>
>> >        * Wen Lin              <wlin@apache.org>
>> >        * Xiang Sheng          <xsheng@apache.org>
>> >        * Yi Jin               <yjin@apache.org>
>> >        * Zhanwei Wang         <wangzw@apache.org>
>> >        * Zhenglin Tao         <ztao1987@apache.org>
>> >
>> >       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Lei Chang
>> >       be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache HAWQ, to
>> >       serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>> >       Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
>> >       death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
>> >       or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>> >
>> >       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache HAWQ PMC be and hereby is
>> >       tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
>> >       encourage open development and increased participation in the
>> >       Apache HAWQ Project; and be it further
>> >
>> >       RESOLVED, that the Apache HAWQ Project be and hereby
>> >       is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>> >       Incubator HAWQ podling; and be it further
>> >
>> >       RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>> >       Incubator HAWQ podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>> >       Project are hereafter discharged.
>> >
>> > ---------------------------------------------------------------------
>> > To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
>> > For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>> >
>>
>>
>> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
>> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
>> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>>
>>
Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message