incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Atri Sharma <atri.j...@gmail.com>
Subject RE: no one vote on @general@incubator.apache.org for R2.2
Date Fri, 10 Nov 2017 03:32:21 GMT
Copying over my +1 from Trafodion list

On 10 Nov 2017 05:24, "Eric Owhadi" <eric.owhadi@esgyn.com> wrote:

> Let me cast my non-binding  too   +1,
> Regards
> Eric
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Sean Broeder [mailto:sean.broeder@esgyn.com]
> Sent: Thursday, November 9, 2017 5:27 PM
> To: general@incubator.apache.org; Steve Varnau <steve.varnau@esgyn.com>;
> Sandhya Sundaresan <sandhya.sundaresan@esgyn.com>
> Subject: RE: no one vote on @general@incubator.apache.org for R2.2
>
> Hi Ming,
> I think there are many who are excited for the release of R2.2, but there
> is a question if there is really merit in voting for the release unless one
> has a binding vote.  In this case, it's mostly a symbolic gesture, and
> perhaps the motivation is less.
>
> For what it's worth, I will cast my symbolic +1 (non binding) vote.
>
> Regards,
> Sean
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Liu, Ming (Ming) [mailto:ming.liu@esgyn.cn]
> Sent: Thursday, November 9, 2017 3:19 PM
> To: Steve Varnau <steve.varnau@esgyn.com>; Sandhya Sundaresan <
> sandhya.sundaresan@esgyn.com>; general@incubator.apache.org
> Subject: no one vote on @general@incubator.apache.org for R2.2
>
> hi,
>
> I am very sad that for 5 days, there is no one on the general mail list to
> vote for Trafodion R2.2. I have no idea what to do now. I asked for help ,
> but no response.
>
> Thanks,
> Ming
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message