incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Donald Szeto <don...@apache.org>
Subject Fwd: [VOTE] Resolution to create a TLP from graduating Incubator podling (PredictionIO)
Date Tue, 26 Sep 2017 03:53:57 GMT
Hi all,

The PredictionIO podling community has started a community graduation vote.
I am forwarding the thread to general@ per graduation instructions for
visibility.

Regards,
Donald

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Donald Szeto <donald@apache.org>
Date: Mon, Sep 25, 2017 at 8:50 PM
Subject: [VOTE] Resolution to create a TLP from graduating Incubator podling
To: dev@predictionio.incubator.apache.org


Hi all,

Based on previous discussions (https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/
2b4ef7c394584988cf0c99920824afaa60ee4c648d5c0069b1bf55c0@%
3Cdev.predictionio.apache.org%3E and https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/
1b06e510773ee1d315728e0ce25f220c9cf7d9e8ad601ec9dba4fe1d@%
3Cdev.predictionio.apache.org%3E), I would like to start a formal vote on
graduating PredictionIO from an Incubator podling to a top level project
with the following resolution. This thread will be forwarded to the
Incubator general mailing list.

Once again, Salesforce has already signed and executed an assignment
agreement to assign the PredictionIO mark to ASF.

The graduation process we are following is described here:
http://incubator.apache.org/guides/graduation.html

Once this vote passes, a discussion will be started on Incubator general,
followed by a vote when a consensus there would be arrived. The vote will
run for at least 72 hours before closing at 9PM PST on 9/28/2017.

Thank you all! Let's graduate.

+1 (binding) from me.

Regards,
Donald

-----

    X. Establish the Apache PredictionIO Project

       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
       Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
       Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
       open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
       the public, related to a machine learning server built on top of
       state-of-the-art open source stack, that enables developers to manage
       and deploy production-ready predictive services for various kinds of
       machine learning tasks.

       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
       Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache PredictionIO Project",
       be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
       Foundation; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the Apache PredictionIO Project be and hereby is
       responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
       related to a machine learning server built on top of
       state-of-the-art open source stack, that enables developers to manage
       and deploy production-ready predictive services for various kinds of
       machine learning tasks;
       and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache PredictionIO" be
       and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
       serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
       of the Apache PredictionIO Project, and to have primary
responsibility
       for management of the projects within the scope of
       responsibility of the Apache PredictionIO Project; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
       Apache PredictionIO Project:

         * Alex Merritt <emergentorder@apache.org>
         * Andrew Kyle Purtell <apurtell@apache.org>
         * Chan Lee <chanlee@apache.org>
         * Donald Szeto <donald@apache.org>
         * Felipe Oliveira <felipe@apache.org>
         * James Taylor <jtaylor@apache.org>
         * Justin Yip <yipjustin@apache.org>
         * Kenneth Chan <kenneth@apache.org>
         * Lars Hofhansl <larsh@apache.org>
         * Lee Moon Soo <moon@apache.org>
         * Luciano Resende <lresende@apache.org>
         * Marcin ZiemiƄski <ziemin@apache.org>
         * Marco Vivero <mvivero@apache.org>
         * Mars Hall <mars@apache.org>
         * Matthew Tovbin <tovbinm@apache.org>
         * Naoki Takezoe <takezoe@apache.org>
         * Pat Ferrel <pat@apache.org>
         * Paul Li <paulli@apache.org>
         * Shinsuke Sugaya <shinsuke@apache.org>
         * Simon Chan <simonc@apache.org>
         * Takahiro Hagino <hagino@apache.org>
         * Takako Shimamoto <shimamoto@apache.org>
         * Tamas Jambor <tjambor@apache.org>
         * Tom Chan <tchan@apache.org>
         * Vitaly Gordon <vitaly@apache.org>
         * Xiangrui Meng <meng@apache.org>
         * Xusen Yin <yin@apache.org>
         * Yevgeny Khodorkovsky <yev@apache.org>

       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Donald Szeto
       be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache PredictionIO, to
       serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
       Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
       death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
       or until a successor is appointed; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache PredictionIO PMC be and hereby is
       tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
       encourage open development and increased participation in the
       Apache PredictionIO Project; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the Apache PredictionIO Project be and hereby
       is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
       Incubator PredictionIO podling; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
       Incubator PredictionIO podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
       Project are hereafter discharged.

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message