incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Dave Fisher <dave2w...@comcast.net>
Subject Re: [DISCUSS] Apache Metron podling Graduation
Date Sat, 25 Mar 2017 00:15:58 GMT
This is a list of 24 of which 12 are Hortonworks.

Can we assume that the other 12 of which 6 are PPMC are unaffiliated?

What percentage of the commits are coming from Hortonworks affiliated contributors?

Thanks,
Dave

> On Mar 23, 2017, at 8:39 PM, Casey Stella <cestella@gmail.com> wrote:
> 
> Of course, very fair question.  Also, yes, the we have 36 committers as all
> PPMC members are committers.
> 
> The affiliations are as follows:
> 
> Hortonworks:
>  * Sheetal Dolas (sheetal_dolas)
>  * Larry McCay (lmccay)
>  * P. Taylor Goetz (ptgoetz)
>  * Ryan Merriman (rmerriman)
>  * James Sirota (jsirota)
>  * Casey Stella (cstella)
>  * David Lyle (lyle)
>  * Nick Allen (nickallen)
>  * George Vetticaden (gvetticaden)
>  * Vinod Kumar Vavilapalli (vinodkv)
>  * Kiran Komaravolu (kirankom)
>  * Michael Perez (mperez)
> 
> Cisco:
>  * Debo Dutta (ddutta)
>  * Discovery Gerdes (discovery)
> 
> Rackspace:
>  * Oskar Zabik (smogg)
>  * Andrew Hartnett (dev_warlord)
>  * Paul Kehrer (reaperhulk)
>  * Sean Schulte (sirsean)
> 
> B23:
>  * Mark Bittmann (mbittmann)
>  * Dave Hirko (dbhirko)
>  * Brad Kolarov (bjkolly)
> 
> Mantech:
>  * Charles Porter (cporter)
>  * Ray Urciuoli (rurcioli)
> 
> Fogbeam Labs:
>  * Phillip Rhodes (prhodes)
> 
> 
> 
> 
> 
> On Thu, Mar 23, 2017 at 9:34 PM, P. Taylor Goetz <ptgoetz@gmail.com> wrote:
> 
>> 
>> 
>>> On Mar 23, 2017, at 7:38 PM, John D. Ament <johndament@apache.org>
>> wrote:
>>> 
>>>> On Thu, Mar 23, 2017 at 3:10 PM P. Taylor Goetz <ptgoetz@gmail.com>
>> wrote:
>>>> 
>>>> As a mentor, I fully support Metron's graduation. The community has
>> come a
>>>> long way, learned to make solid releases, build a sustainable community,
>>>> and follow the Apache Way.
>>>> 
>>>> One minor nit: The paddling status page is missing a few Apache IDs,
>> but I
>>>> see them in the resolution, so it's an easy fix.
>>>> 
>>>> 
>>> Paddlings are always out of sync :-P
>>> 
>>> One other nit - I'm not sure why you only have 6 committers.  I think you
>>> mean 30 committers (all PMC members are committers).  Can you provide the
>>> associations of PMC members and employers?
>> 
>> Metron PPMC,
>> 
>> Can you respond? I feel this is a valid question.
>> 
>> -Taylor
>> 
>> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
>> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
>> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
>> 
>> 


---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message