incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Swapnil Bawaskar <sbawas...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Geode (incubating)
Date Sun, 06 Nov 2016 21:32:23 GMT
+1

On Sunday, November 6, 2016, Anthony Baker <abaker@apache.org> wrote:

> +1
>
> Anthony
>
> On Sun, Nov 6, 2016 at 12:58 PM, Roman Shaposhnik <roman@shaposhnik.org
> <javascript:;>> wrote:
> > Hi!
> >
> > after a very positive discussion in the Geode community
> > and at the IPMC level:
> >     http://markmail.org/message/z4prj62hr7rn6cu6
> > I'd like to bring the following resolution for a formal vote.
> >
> > Please vote on the resolution pasted below to graduate
> > Apache Geode from the incubator to top level project.
> >
> > [ ] +1 Graduate Apache Geode from the Incubator.
> > [ ] +0 Don't care.
> > [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Geode from the Incubator because...
> >
> > This vote will be open for at least 72 hours.
> >
> > Many thanks to our mentors and everyone else for the support,
> > Roman (on behalf of the Apache Geode PPMC).
> >
> > Resolution:
> >
> > Establish the Apache Geode Project
> >
> > WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> > interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> > Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> > Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> > open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
> > public, related to a data management platform that provides
> > real-time, consistent access to data-intensive applications
> > throughout widely distributed cloud architectures.
> >
> > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> > Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Geode Project",
> > be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> > Foundation; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the Apache Geode Project be and hereby is
> > responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> > related to a data management platform that provides real-time,
> > consistent access to data-intensive applications throughout
> > widely distributed cloud architectures.
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Geode" be
> > and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> > serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> > of the Apache Geode Project, and to have primary responsibility
> > for management of the projects within the scope of
> > responsibility of the Apache Geode Project; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> > hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> > Apache Geode Project:
> >
> > * Anilkumar Gingade <agingade@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Anthony Baker <abaker@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Ashvin Agrawal <ashvin@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Avinash Dongre <adongre@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Barry Oglesby < boglesby@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Bruce Schuchardt <bschuchardt@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Dan Smith <upthewaterspout@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Darrel Schneider <dschneider@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Dave Barnes <dbarnes@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Eric Shu <eshu11@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Greg Chase <gregchase@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Hitesh Khamesra <hiteshkhamesra@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Jason Huynh <jasonhuynh@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Jens Deppe <jensdeppe@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Jianxia Chen <jchen21@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Jinmei Liao <jinmeiliao@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * John Blum <jxblum@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Karen Miller <kmiller@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Konstantin Boudnik <cos@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Kirk Lund <klund@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Mark Bretl <mbretl@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Nabarun Nag <nnag@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Niall Pemberton <niallp@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Nitin Lamba <nlamba@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Roman Shaposhnik <rvs@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Sai Boorlagadda <sai_boorlagadda@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Swapnil Bawaskar <sbawaskar@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Udo Kohlmeyer <udo@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * William Markito <markito@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> > * Xiaojian Zhou <zhouxj@apache.org <javascript:;>>
> >
> > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Mark Bretl
> > be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Geode, to
> > serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> > Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> > death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> > or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Geode PMC be and hereby is
> > tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> > encourage open development and increased participation in the
> > Apache Geode Project; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the Apache Geode Project be and hereby
> > is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> > Incubator Geode podling; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> > Incubator Geode podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> > Project are hereafter discharged.
> >
> > ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> > To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> <javascript:;>
> > For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
> <javascript:;>
> >
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> <javascript:;>
> For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
> <javascript:;>
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message