incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Ted Dunning <ted.dunn...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [DISCUSSION] Graduate Ignite from the Apache Incubator
Date Tue, 21 Jul 2015 19:04:03 GMT
Actually, given that this project was a spin-out of an internal project,
this is a stunningly low number to have achieved so quickly (assuming that
the 37% are actually active, that is).

Kudos.

+1


On Tue, Jul 21, 2015 at 4:08 AM, amareshwarisr . <amareshwari@gmail.com>
wrote:

> Seems the DESCRIPTION_AND_SCOPE of the project is set to " the automated
> and managed flow of information between systems."
>
> I dont see any such on project website -
> http://ignite.incubator.apache.org/
> Looks like a copy from NIFI's graduation discussion -
>
> http://mail-archives.apache.org/mod_mbox/incubator-general/201506.mbox/%3CCALJK9a4PD%2B3qGGQbbHHyLfY8Ut9BP9VyEDwtnZDSWjpMKiwk9w%40mail.gmail.com%3E
> .
> You might want to correct it.
>
> Correct me if description is fine and  I'm wrong in understanding the
> description
>
> Thanks
> Amareshwari
>
> On Tue, Jul 21, 2015 at 5:06 AM, Dmitriy Setrakyan <dsetrakyan@apache.org>
> wrote:
>
> > Hello Apache Incubator,
> >
> > At the suggestion of our mentors the Ignite community established
> consensus
> > and held a successful vote with 14 +1 votes in favor of proposing
> > graduation to TLP.
> >
> > Vote thread:
> >
> >
> http://apache-ignite-developers.2346864.n4.nabble.com/VOTE-Graduate-Apache-Ignite-from-Incubation-td1539.html
> >
> > Summary of the vote results:
> > +1 (non-binding) = 14
> >
> >    1. Yakov Zhdanov (PMC)
> >    2. Gianfranco Murador (PMC)
> >    3. Ira Vasilinets (PMC)
> >    4. Nikolai Tichinov (PMC)
> >    5. Semyon Boikov (PMC)
> >    6. Sergi Vladykin (PMC)
> >    7. Alexey Goncharuk (PMC)
> >    8. Ognen Duzlevski (PMC)
> >    9. Valentin Kulichenko (PMC)
> >    10. Nikita Ivanov (PMC)
> >    11. Dmitriy Setrakyan (PMC)
> >    12. Andrey Novikov (Committer)
> >    13. Alexey Kuznetsov (Committer)
> >    14. Milap Wadwa
> >
> > We’d like to initiate this discussion/proposal to establish a consensus
> > within the incubator and if appropriate will initiate a vote.
> >
> > Below is our proposed resolution:
> >
> > Thank you
> > Dmitriy Setrakyan(on behalf of the Apache Ignite PPMC)
> >
> > SUBJECT: Establish the Apache Ignite TLP
> >
> >     WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> >     interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> >     Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> >     Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> >     open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
> >     the public, related to the automated and managed flow of
> >     information between systems.
> >
> >     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> >     Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Ignite Project",
> >     be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> >     Foundation; and be it further
> >
> >     RESOLVED, that the Apache Ignite Project be and hereby is
> >     responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> >     related to the automated and managed flow of information
> >     between systems and be it further
> >
> >     RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Ignite" be
> >     and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> >     serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> >     of the Apache Ignite Project, and to have primary responsibility
> >     for management of the projects within the scope of
> >     responsibility of the Apache Ignite Project; and be it further
> >
> >     RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> >     hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> >     Apache Ignite Project:
> >
> >     Semyon Boikov (sboikov@apache.org)
> >     Konstantin Boudnik (cos@apache.org)
> >     Branko Čibej (brane@apache.org)
> >     Ognen Duzlevski (maketo@apache.org)
> >     Sergey Evdokimov (sevdokimov@apache.org)
> >     Alexey Goncharuk (agoncharuk@apache.org)
> >     Nikita Ivanov (nivanov30@apache.org)
> >     Sergey Khisamov (skh@apache.org)
> >     Valentin Kulichenko (vkulichenko@apache.org)
> >     Alexey Kuznetsov (akuznetsov@apache.org)
> >     Gianfranco Murador (murador@apache.org)
> >     Andrey Novikov (anovikov@apache.org)
> >     Vladimir Ozerov (vozerov@apache.org)
> >     Dmitriy Setrakyan (dsetrakyan@apache.org)
> >     Roman Shaposhnik (rvs@apache.org)
> >     Ilya Sterin (isterin@apache.org)
> >     Nikolai Tikhonov (ntikhonov@apache.org)
> >     Irina Vasilinets (ivasilinets@apache.org)
> >     Anton Vinogradov (av@apache.org)
> >     Sergey Vladykin (svladykin@apache.org)
> >     Evans Ye (evansye@apache.org)
> >     Yakov Zhdanov (yzhdanov@apache.org)
> >
> >     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that
> >     Dmitriy Setrakyan be appointed to the office of Vice President,
> >     Apache Ignite, to serve in accordance with and subject to the
> >     direction of the Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the
> >     Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
> >     disqualification, or until a successor is appointed;
> >     and be it further
> >
> >     RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Ignite PMC be and hereby is
> >     tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> >     encourage open development and increased participation in the
> >     Apache Ignite Project; and be it further
> >
> >     RESOLVED, that the Apache Ignite Project be and hereby
> >     is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> >     Incubator Ignite podling; and be it further
> >
> >     RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> >     Incubator Ignite podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> >     Project are hereafter discharged.
> >
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message