incubator-general mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Nirmal Fernando <nirmal070...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Apache Stratos as a TLP
Date Fri, 02 May 2014 16:42:45 GMT
+1


On Fri, May 2, 2014 at 10:06 PM, Imesh Gunaratne <imesh@apache.org> wrote:

> +1
>
>
> On Fri, May 2, 2014 at 10:01 PM, Melan Nimesh <melanster@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> > +1
> >
> >
> > On Fri, May 2, 2014 at 7:56 PM, Isuru Perera <isurup@wso2.com> wrote:
> >
> > > +1
> > >
> > >
> > > On Thu, May 1, 2014 at 8:03 PM, Suresh Marru <smarru@apache.org>
> wrote:
> > >
> > > > Please VOTE to indicate if Apache Stratos is ready to graduate as a
> Top
> > > > Level Project. The board resolution is included below.
> > > >
> > > > [ ] +1 Graduate Apache Stratos as a TLP
> > > > [ ] +0 Don't care.
> > > > [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Stratos as a TLP becauseā€¦
> > > >
> > > > Cheers,
> > > > Suresh
> > > >
> > > > =========== Board Resolution ==========
> > > >
> > > > Establish the Apache Stratos Project
> > > >
> > > >      WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> > > >      interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> > > >      Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> > > >      Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> > > >      open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
> > > >      the public, related to providing an implementation of a
> > > >      Platform-as-a-Service Framework.
> > > >
> > > >      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> > > >      Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Stratos Project",
> > > >      be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> > > >      Foundation; and be it further
> > > >
> > > >      RESOLVED, that the Apache Stratos Project be and hereby is
> > > >      responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> > > >      related to providing an implementation of a
> Platform-as-a-Service
> > > >      Framework; and be it further
> > > >
> > > >      RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Stratos" be
> > > >      and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> > > >      serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> > > >      of the Apache Stratos Project, and to have primary
> responsibility
> > > >      for management of the projects within the scope of
> > > >      responsibility of the Apache Stratos Project; and be it further
> > > >
> > > >      RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> > > >      hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> > > >      Apache Stratos Project:
> > > >
> > > >       Ant Elder (antelder@apache.org)
> > > >       Paul Fremantle (pzf@apache.org)
> > > >       Jonathan Marsh (jonathanmarsh@apache.org)
> > > >       Afkham Azeez (azeez@apache.org)
> > > >       Peter Linnell (plinnell@apache.org)
> > > >       Lakmal Warusawithana (lakmal@apache.org)
> > > >       Damitha Kumarage (damitha@apache.org)
> > > >       Samisa Abeysinghe (samisa@apache.org)
> > > >       Nirmal Fernando (nirmal070125@apache.org)
> > > >       Sajith Kariyawasam (sajith@apache.org)
> > > >       Lahiru Sandaruwan (lahirus@apache.org)
> > > >       Isuru Haththotuwa (isuruh@apache.org)
> > > >       Madhura Mendis (madhura@apache.org)
> > > >       Mariangela Hills (mariangela@apache.org)
> > > >       Suresh Marru (smarru@apache.org)
> > > >       Chip Childers (chipchilders@apache.org)
> > > >       Joe Brockmeier (jzb@apache.org)
> > > >       Noah Slater (nslater@apache.org)
> > > >       Nandana Mihindukulasooriya (nandana@apache.org)
> > > >       Isuru Perera (isuru@apache.org)
> > > >       Reka Thirunavakurussu (reka@apache.org)
> > > >       Deepal Jayasinghe (deepal@apache.org)
> > > >       Debo Dutta (dedutta@apache.org)
> > > >       Udara Liyanage (udara@apache.org)
> > > >       Manula Chathurika Thantriwatte (manula@apache.org)
> > > >       Imesh Gunaratne (imesh@apache.org)
> > > >       Pradeep Fernando (pradeepfn@apache.org)
> > > >       Chris Snow (csnow@apache.org)
> > > >       Melan Nimesh (melan@apache.org)
> > > >      Jason Daly (jasondalycan@apache.org)
> > > >      Chanaka Jayasena (chanaka@apache.org)
> > > >      Jeffrey Nguyen (jeffrngu@apache.org)
> > > >      Anh Tu Nguyen (tuna@apache.org)
> > > >
> > > >      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Lakmal
> Warusawithana
> > > >      be appointed to the office of Vice President, Stratos, to
> > > >      serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> > > >      Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> > > >      death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> > > >      or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> > > >
> > > >      RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Stratos PMC be and hereby is
> > > >      tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> > > >      encourage open development and increased participation in the
> > > >      Apache Stratos Project; and be it further
> > > >
> > > >      RESOLVED, that the Apache Stratos Project be and hereby
> > > >      is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> > > >      Incubator Stratos podling; and be it further
> > > >
> > > >      RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> > > >      Incubator Stratos podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> > > >      Project are hereafter discharged.
> > > > ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> > > > To unsubscribe, e-mail: general-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
> > > > For additional commands, e-mail: general-help@incubator.apache.org
> > > >
> > > >
> > >
> > >
> > > --
> > > Isuru Perera
> > > Senior Software Engineer | WSO2, Inc. | http://wso2.com/
> > > Lean . Enterprise . Middleware
> > >
> > > about.me/chrishantha
> > >
> >
> >
> >
> > --
> > *Melan Nimesh*
> > Software Engineer;
> > WSO2 Inc.;  http://wso2.org
> > E-mail: melan AT wso2.com;  Mobile: +94 77 631 6759
> > Blog: http://melannj.blogspot.com/
> > twitter.com/melanster
> >
>
>
>
> --
> Imesh Gunaratne
>
> Technical Lead, WSO2
> Committer & PPMC Member, Apache Stratos
>



-- 
Best Regards,
Nirmal

Nirmal Fernando.
PPMC Member & Committer of Apache Stratos,
Senior Software Engineer, WSO2 Inc.

Blog: http://nirmalfdo.blogspot.com/

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message